State Independent Living Council logo

SILC Committees and Member List

SILC Committee Roster as of August 18, 2015

Please note: Executive Committee notices are sent to all SILC and Ex-Officio representatives. Through July, 2016, all SPIL Committee notices should be sent to the entire IL Network.

Communication & Collaboration Committee

  • Dorothy Jones, Chair
  • Rebeca Aquirre, Vice Chair
  • Ardis Bazyn
  • Denyse Curtright
  • Ben Jauregui

Executive Committee

  • Ben Jauregui, Chair
  • Linda Schaedle, Vice Chair
  • Dorothy Jones, Chair of the Communication and Collaboration Committee
  • Michael Van Essen, Chair of the Governance Committee
  • Jacqueline Jackson, Chair of the SPIL Committee
  • Non-voting Ex-Officio: Eli Gelardin, Past SILC Chair

Governance Committee

  • Michael Van Essen, Chair
  • Michael Agyin, Vice Chair
  • Ardis Bazyn
  • Dawn Leverett
  • Linda Schaedle
  • Voting Ex-Officio: Ben Jauregui, SILC Chair

SPIL Committee

  • Jacqueline Jackson, Chair
  • Joseph Cody, Vice Chair
  • Eli Gelardin
  • Fiona Hinze
  • Trilby Kerrigan
  • Sara Moussavian
  • Jimmie Soto
  • Voting member: Department of Rehabilitation Representative
  • Non-voting member: Elsa Quezada
  • Voting Ex-Officio: Ben Jauregui, SILC Chair

Note: For Committee Meeting notices,